Taipei, Taiwan (03 July 2017) – G.SKILL International Enterprise Co., Ltd., the world’s leading manufacturer of extreme performance memory and gaming peripherals, receives two major global design and performance awards, the COMPUTEX d&i Awards 2017 and European Hardware Awards 2017, for the Trident Z RGB memory series.

G.SKILL Trident Z RGB DDR4 series is the first memory in the world to incorporate controllable RGB memory without the use of wires, with each module containing five LED zones capable of fluidly displaying a vast array of colors. The heatsink, made from brushed aluminum, is cut precisely CNC and aids in cooling even when overclocking to the current highest RGB XMP frequency of DDR4-4266MHz. Constructed with a custom 10-layer PCB and carefully screened memory ICs, each kit is tested across a wide range of motherboards to ensure the maximum compatibility, reliability, and performance.

Trident Z RGB Receives COMPUTEX d&i Awards

This year, the G.SKILL Trident Z RGB memory series won the COMPUTEX d&i Awards for excellence in design and innovation under the PC Hardware + Components category. The COMPUTEX d&i Awards is organized by the Taiwan External Trade and Development Council (TAITRA) and the International Forum Design (iF), gathering a jury panel of top industrial designers from around the world to distinguish the latest innovation and designs in information and communication technology products. To judge and choose from hundreds of entries each year, the design and innovation award is based on 5 standards: “Innovation and Elaboration”, “Functionality”, “Aesthetics”, “Responsibility” and “Positioning”.

Please visit the following link for the awards page:

Trident Z RGB Awarded “Best System Memory Series” of European Hardware Award 2017

Representing 9 European countries, over 100 editors from tech media websites gathered to vote for the best hardware in the IT industry across a variety of hardware categories. This year, the G.SKILL Trident Z RGB beat out the competition and was voted for the “Best System Memory Series of 2017”.

For a complete list of EHA 2017 winners, please visit the following link: